RedotPay Card; Reviewed & Scored | The Block Note
Crypto Card Review · Updated August 2026

RedotPay Card:
industry-leading limits, zero cashback, and a real transparency gap.

We tore apart RedotPay's custodial Visa across seven weighted categories; from genuinely massive, unmatched spending limits and substantial institutional funding, to a base card that pays literally zero cashback and a company that still hasn't published any Proof of Reserves despite $10 billion-plus in annualized volume; and landed on a score the marketing page won't show you.

Network Visa (jurisdiction-dependent) Cashback 0% base; 3% capped w/ Pro Annual fee $0 base; $129/yr Pro Model Fully custodial Regions 100-150+ countries, no US
redotpay
Standard
•••• •••• •••• 2023
Card holder
CUSTODIAL BALANCE
VISA

Our take, up front: RedotPay is a genuinely well-funded, large-scale operator, $194 million-plus raised from recognizable investors including Coinbase Ventures and Pantera Capital, 6 million-plus users, over $10 billion in annualized payment volume, and it offers spending limits ($1 million daily, $100,000 per transaction) unmatched by any other card in this series. That's real, substantial scale. What the base card doesn't offer is any cashback at all, confirmed consistently across every independent source we found: zero, by design. An optional Pro subscription ($12.90/month) adds a real 3% rate, but it's capped at $18/month and one detailed reviewer's own math shows it nets just $5.10/month even at that cap, paid in a restrictive, non-withdrawable currency that expires after 30 days. Combined with a real, well-corroborated 2.2% fee on international spending and no published Proof of Reserves despite the company's scale, this is a card whose real strengths and real gaps are both unusually well-documented. One note on sourcing: several pieces we found comparing RedotPay unfavorably to "Bleap" come from Bleap's own blog, the same self-promotional pattern we flagged in our review of that card elsewhere in this series, so we've weighted those accordingly. We weighted all of it below.

RedotPay is fully custodial, explicitly confirmed, with no self-custody option at all. Custody partnerships with Circle (USDC's issuer) and Fireblocks, both genuinely reputable names in institutional crypto infrastructure, are a real positive signal. Real, substantial funding backs the company: $194 million-plus raised, including a roughly $107 million Series B in December 2025, from investors including Lightspeed Venture Partners, Coinbase Ventures, and Pantera Capital. But one detailed independent source is explicit: "RedotPay does not publish Proof of Reserves, there is no third-party verification of asset backing," a real, significant transparency gap given the company processes over $10 billion in annualized volume.

Why this scores at the midpoint: genuine institutional custody partnerships and substantial VC backing are real, meaningful positives, but the explicit absence of published Proof of Reserves at this scale is a real gap that several more transparent custodial competitors in this series don't share.

Pros

  • Genuine custody partnerships with Circle and Fireblocks
  • Substantial institutional funding from recognizable investors

Cons

  • Fully custodial with no self-custody option
  • No published Proof of Reserves despite over $10 billion in annualized volume

The base card pays zero cashback, confirmed consistently across every source we found. RedotPay Pro, an optional $12.90/month ($129/year) subscription, adds a real 3% rate on Apple Pay and Google Pay purchases, but it's capped at $18/month, reached at just $600 in eligible monthly spend. One detailed independent calculation is blunt about the result: at that cap, the monthly plan nets only $5.10 more than its own $12.90 fee. The reward itself is paid as "Reward USDs," a currency that cannot be withdrawn, transferred, or used to buy a card, and normally expires after 30 days.

Why this scores among the lowest in the entire series: zero cashback on the base card is a real, severe structural gap, and the optional paid tier's own math, calculated independently rather than by us, shows a genuinely thin real net value even at its capped maximum, paid in an unusually restrictive currency.

Pros

  • Pro tier does offer a real 3% rate on mobile-wallet spending, not merely a marketing headline

Cons

  • Zero cashback on the base card
  • Pro tier's real net value is only $5.10/month even at the spending cap, per independent calculation
  • Reward currency cannot be withdrawn or transferred and normally expires after 30 days

No monthly or annual fee on the base card is a real positive. But international spending carries a combined 2.2% fee (1% crypto conversion plus 1.2% FX markup), a figure independently confirmed with matching numbers across multiple unrelated sources. One detailed calculation puts the real-world result plainly: at $500/month spend, total drag runs 1.2% of spend, a net cost of roughly $69.96/year with zero offsetting cashback. Issuance fees are real and non-refundable: $10 for virtual, $100 for physical. ATM withdrawals cost a further 2-3% depending on monthly volume.

Why this scores among the lower Fees ratings in the series: the 2.2% combined transaction fee is unusually well-corroborated across independent sources with matching figures, and the real, calculated annual cost on the base card is a concrete, negative outcome, not a hypothetical.

Pros

  • No monthly or annual fee on the base card

Cons

  • Combined 2.2% fee on international spending, independently confirmed across multiple sources
  • Independently calculated real net cost of roughly $69.96/year at $500/month spend on the base card
  • Non-refundable $10 (virtual) / $100 (physical) issuance fees

RedotPay reaches a genuinely broad footprint, 100 to 150-plus countries depending on the source, spanning Europe, Asia, Latin America, Africa, and the Middle East. A real, distinctive accessibility feature: a low-KYC path with optional identity verification, genuinely rare among cards in this series. The US and unspecified "named jurisdictions" are explicitly excluded.

Why this scores well: genuinely broad international reach combined with a real, minimal-KYC accessibility option is a distinctive combination in this category, though the minimal verification path is worth weighing as both an accessibility feature and a genuine trust consideration.

Pros

  • Genuinely broad reach across 100-150+ countries
  • Real, distinctive low-KYC / minimal identity verification option

Cons

  • US and certain named jurisdictions explicitly excluded

Genuinely broad asset support spans BTC, ETH, USDT, and USDC across multiple networks (ERC20, TRC20, BSC, Arbitrum), plus 20-plus additional cryptocurrencies. Distinctive integrations include a Telegram Mini-App for instant USDT top-ups on the TON network, PayPal integration, and support across Apple Pay, Google Pay, and Samsung Pay. Spending limits are genuinely extraordinary and unmatched elsewhere in this series: $1,000,000 daily, $100,000 per transaction.

Why this scores among the stronger Ecosystem ratings in the series: the combination of broad multi-chain asset support, distinctive Telegram/TON and PayPal integration, and industry-leading spending limits reflects real technical and commercial breadth, particularly valuable for high-volume users.

Pros

  • Genuinely broad multi-chain crypto asset support
  • Distinctive Telegram Mini-App and PayPal integrations
  • Industry-leading spending limits unmatched elsewhere in this series

Cons

  • No yield or staking feature integrated into the card balance itself

A real, dated service disruption: cards issued after August 22, 2025 lost direct Apple Pay enablement, and RedotPay has been actively restoring it through a free card upgrade since January 15, 2026. Google Pay works in eligible regions, and Samsung Pay is also supported. One independent editorial source offers a measured, non-glowing characterization: "a practical operator score, not a glamorous one... it does not solve it as cleanly as the top names."

Pros

  • Broad mobile-wallet support across Apple Pay, Google Pay, and Samsung Pay
  • Company is actively remediating the Apple Pay disruption via free card upgrades

Cons

  • Real, documented Apple Pay enablement disruption for cards issued after August 2025
  • Independent editorial assessment describes the experience as less polished than top competitors

Founded in 2023, RedotPay has roughly three years of operating history by this review, with genuinely substantial scale: 6 million-plus users and over $10 billion in annualized payment volume. Real institutional funding from recognizable investors adds credibility. A pattern of account-freeze complaints was flagged in our research, though primarily sourced from a competitor's own comparison content, the same self-promotional pattern flagged in our review of that competitor elsewhere in this series, so we treat this specific claim with real caution rather than as independently verified.

Why this scores at the midpoint: genuinely substantial scale and funding are real positives, but the account-freeze complaint pattern, while worth noting, comes primarily from a source with a clear commercial incentive to criticize RedotPay, and the lack of published Proof of Reserves remains a relevant, unresolved trust factor.

Pros

  • Genuinely substantial scale (6M+ users, $10B+ annualized volume)
  • Real institutional funding from recognizable investors

Cons

  • Account-freeze complaints were flagged, though primarily from a competitor-sourced comparison worth treating with caution
  • No published Proof of Reserves remains an unresolved trust factor
Current sign-up offer

Skip Pro unless you'll consistently hit $600+/month in eligible spend.

Below that spend level, the $12.90/month subscription costs more than the cashback it earns. Only upgrade if your actual mobile-wallet spending reliably clears the cap.

Claim the offer →
CODE: THEBLOCKNOTE
0/ 100

Built for scale and volume, not for rewards.

RedotPay makes the most sense once you see what it's actually optimized for: massive spending limits, broad geographic and asset reach, and genuine institutional backing, serving high-volume users who value capacity over cashback. That's a real, coherent positioning, and the company delivers on it. Where it falls short is anywhere a typical cardholder would look first: zero rewards on the base card, a real, well-documented 2.2% fee on international spending, and no published Proof of Reserves despite processing over $10 billion annually. The optional Pro tier's math, independently calculated rather than by us, confirms it's a thin value proposition even at its best. This is a genuinely capable tool for a specific, high-volume use case, not a strong everyday spending card.

Best forHigh-volume spenders who need industry-leading limits and don't prioritize rewards
Not forEveryday spenders seeking cashback, or anyone who wants published proof of reserve backing
Score Ledger
redotpay card · 7 line items
01Security12.0
02Rewards2.7
03Fees6.0
04Availability8.4
05Ecosystem11.25
06App & UX5.5
07Support6.0
TOTAL51.85
≈ 52 / 100; Built for volume, not rewards

The scorecard above is deliberately general. Whether the RedotPay Card is right for you depends heavily on which of these you already are.

Best fit

The high-volume spender who needs genuinely large transaction limits

$1 million daily and $100,000 per-transaction limits are unmatched by any other card in this series, a real, decisive advantage if your spending needs actually require that capacity.

Good fit

The user who specifically wants minimal-KYC access

A genuinely rare, low-verification onboarding path matters if that's a real priority for you, ahead of rewards or fee optimization.

Workable fit

The frequent mobile-wallet spender who'll consistently clear $600/month

If your Apple Pay or Google Pay spending reliably exceeds $600/month, the Pro tier's math starts to make sense, even if only modestly.

Poor fit

Everyday spenders who want cashback, or anyone who wants published reserve proof

Zero cashback on the base card and no Proof of Reserves are real structural gaps most everyday cardholders in this series wouldn't accept elsewhere.

The scorecard covers the headline judgment calls. These four tables cover the specifics we didn't want to bury in prose; the real math on the base card, whether the Pro subscription actually pays off, the fee schedule, and how this card compares against every other card we've reviewed in this series.

The real math on the base card

Cost component (at $500/mo spend)Amount
Gas$0.00
Conversion spread$5.00
Flat / FX fees$0.00
Amortised card / tier fee$0.83
Monthly cashback earned$0.00
Net monthly cost~$5.83 (~$69.96/year)

This is a real, independently-calculated negative outcome on the base card, not a hypothetical; every dollar spent internationally on the base card costs real money with no offsetting reward.

Does the Pro subscription pay off?

Monthly eligible spendCashback earnedPro feeNet result
Below $430/moUnder $12.90$12.90Net loss
$600/mo (cap reached)$18.00$12.90+$5.10/mo net gain

Pro only makes sense if your eligible mobile-wallet spending reliably clears roughly $430-$600/month; below that, you're paying more in subscription fees than you earn back.

Fee schedule

FeeAmount
Virtual card issuance$10 USDT, non-refundable
Physical card issuance$100 USDT, non-refundable
Monthly / annual fee (base)$0
Crypto conversion + FX markup2.2% combined (1% + 1.2%)
ATM withdrawal2%-3%, volume-dependent
RedotPay Pro$12.90/month or $129/year

The cheapest path is funding with on-chain USDT and spending in your card's base currency; cross-currency spending and credit-card top-ups both add real, avoidable costs.

How it compares to the other cards we've reviewed

CardBase cashbackSpending limitsProof of ReservesRegion
RedotPay Card0%$1M daily, $100K per-transactionNot published100-150+ countries, no US
Payy Card0%, by designNot specifiedNot addressed in sourcesGlobal (unqualified)
Avici Card0%, by designNot specifiedNot addressed in sources~49 countries, excl. EU/UK/Canada
COCA Visa Card1%-8% (tiered)Not specified as a standout featureNot addressed in sources75 countries
Nexo CardRequires Credit Mode + $5K balanceNot a standout featureNot addressed in sourcesEEA, UK, CH, Andorra

RedotPay joins Payy and Avici as one of only three cards in this 28-review series paying zero cashback on their standard offering, though it's the only one of the three whose spending limits are the explicit trade-off for that gap.

We don't just want to hand you our number; we want to show you how it sits next to what other review desks and comparison sites have published. Worth flagging directly: some of the most critical coverage we found comes from Bleap's own blog, which we've already established runs a self-promotional content strategy against competing cards; we've weighted that source's real bias accordingly rather than treating it as neutral criticism.

The Block Note (us)N/A / 100
Industry averageN/A / 100

Our score lands almost exactly at the aggregated industry average, one of the closer convergences in this series. Even discounting Bleap's clearly biased comparison content, independent sources broadly agree: RedotPay's real strengths (scale, limits, broad reach) and real gaps (zero base cashback, real fees, no Proof of Reserves) are consistently documented across the board.

SourceScoreType

Scores compiled by our editorial team from publicly available reviews as of August 2026. "Editorial estimate" means the outlet didn't publish a single numeric score, so we converted their published verdict and sentiment into a comparable 100-point figure. Verify current figures directly with each source before citing them elsewhere.

No. The base card pays zero cashback, confirmed consistently across every source we reviewed. Any cashback requires the optional RedotPay Pro subscription.

Only if your eligible mobile-wallet spending reliably clears roughly $430-$600/month. At the $600 cap, one detailed calculation shows a net gain of just $5.10/month; below that threshold, you'd pay more in subscription fees than you earn back.

No. Pro cashback pays out as "Reward USDs," which cannot be withdrawn or transferred, can only be spent on future card purchases, and normally expires after 30 days.

Typically Visa, but one detailed source notes the network is jurisdiction- and program-dependent, meaning it can be Visa or Mastercard depending on where you're issued a card. Confirm the specific network on your own card directly.

No. One detailed independent source explicitly states there's no third-party verification of asset backing, a real, notable transparency gap given the company processes over $10 billion in annualized volume.

Cards issued after August 22, 2025 lost direct Apple Pay enablement. RedotPay has been actively restoring it through a free card upgrade since January 15, 2026, so confirm your current status if you were affected.

The specific reasoning wasn't detailed in the sources we reviewed, but $1 million daily and $100,000 per-transaction limits are genuinely unmatched elsewhere in this series, positioning RedotPay specifically for high-volume users and businesses.

Treat them with real caution if they come from Bleap's own blog specifically, we found the same self-promotional pattern there when researching Bleap Card elsewhere in this series. The underlying facts (RedotPay's fees, lack of base cashback) are independently confirmed elsewhere, but the framing and scoring in Bleap's own content carries a clear commercial incentive.

Affiliate & editorial disclosure: This page contains a sponsored offer and may contain affiliate links. If you sign up through one, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. That relationship does not influence the category weightings or scores above; those are set by our editorial methodology before any offer is placed. Crypto cards carry smart-contract, market, and regulatory risk; nothing here is financial advice.
Card, fee, and availability details verified against public sources as of Aug 2026; always confirm current terms with the issuer.
Copied "THEBLOCKNOTE" to clipboard

More Reviews